Michelle Malkin throws me to the Democrats

Michelle Malkin tries too hard to please the neocon cabal:

There’s only one thing more damning than the recent caterwauling of cop-bashing Rep. Cynthia McKinney and her race-mongering mob:

The stone-cold silence of Beltway Democrats.

While McKinney and her ilk sling wild charges of racism and conspiracy at the police, national Dems have yet to utter one clear word in defense of the men and women who protect their privileged backsides day in and day out in Washington.

Without even searching yesterday, I saw Nancy Pelosi and a couple of other prominent Democratic congressmen on TV icily distancing themselves from Ms. McKinney. (Rightly so.)

You know what bothers me even more than Cynthia McKinney’s shameful behavior? The overreaction of so-called conservatives like Michelle Malkin who want to use McKinney as a bludgeon against Democrats everywhere. Nuts! I hate finding myself in agreement with Nancy Pelosi!

In the last two weeks, I’m on the same side of issues with the ACLU (NSA spying), the NAACP (the knee-jerk firing of KTRS-AM talk show host Dave Lenihan), Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (the Jose Padilla case), and now the Democratic House Minority Leader.

Please, someone tell me: How do I get back through the looking glass?

One response to “Michelle Malkin throws me to the Democrats

  1. “Please, someone tell me: How do I get back through the looking glass?”

    Don’t even try, bro. Just stay where you are and sooner or later, people will find you and embrace your common sense once they’ve waken up. Blog ON, man…

Leave a Reply

