So Far Out of It I Must Be In

Out of curiosity, I glanced at the ballot for the 2006 Bloggie Awards. Didn’t vote (couldn’t, actually; voting ended yesterday), just looked.

I never heard of any of these blogs except Boing Boing, which I’ve never read.

The last time I experienced something like this was the day I realized that I, a former Top 40 radio program director responsible for picking the hits in a top 15 market, couldn’t name a single song on Billboard’s top 10 singles chart.

Either I’m hopelessly out of touch or I’m so focused on my own thing that I’m the apotheosis of cool.

Leave a Reply

