Where’s Benny Hinn When You Need Him?

Stacy at Media Soul makes a forehead-slappin’ observation (that’s where you slap yourself and say, “Why didn’t I think of that?”):

[T]onight it occurred to me that this Terri Schiavo case could just be ended if we call good old Benny Hinn down to Florida, after all Texas isn’t too far for Hinn to fly from on his personal jet.

Then once Hinn got down there he could do his miracle working power and heal Terri.

Sure! After all, Benny has raised people from the dead, right? I mean, not in the United States or any other semi-industrialized country where curious media types could actually locate witnesses, but still…

I don’t mean to make light of a tragic situation. Actually, hucksters make situations like this all the more tragic, because there are people out there who truly believe that it’s lack of faith that’s kept Terri Schiavo confined to a bed for fifteen years.

4 responses to “Where’s Benny Hinn When You Need Him?

  1. If that doesn’t work, maybe John Edwards can help out…

  2. I had been wondering where the faith healers were hiding. Shoot, even Jesse Jackson made it to Florida. . .

  3. Dude, it’s been a long day… this post had me scratching my head until I re-read it and said to myself, “Ah, Benny HINN… Not Benny Hill.”

    I certainly don’t mean to make light of this, as I’m sure you know… but the image of Benny Hill in fast-motion, chasing a bunch of left wing activist judges around a London park does bring a smile to my face.

  4. Nice to know someone else out there appreciates the subtleties of sophisticated English humor.

Leave a Reply

